Harmonica Chat :  Harptabs.com The fastest message board... ever.
Come here to talk all about harmonicas. 
Pages: 123Next
Current Page: 1 of 3
What Harp do you use?
Posted by: djlactose (---.smsc.com)
Date: July 19, 2004 08:49PM

What kind of harp do you use?

Post Edited (07-19-04 23:18)

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: What Harp do you use?
Posted by: Michelle (80.51.246.---)
Date: August 04, 2004 04:16PM

Currently I play on two diationic harps and these are: Hohner Special 20 in 'C' and Golden Melody Classic in "A" The latter has far more soft blues sounding that the Special 20. And what kind of harp do You use? And how long do you play?

Posted by: Michelle (---.smsc.com)
Date: August 04, 2004 06:26PM

I am very new to the harmonica I started playing it in March, teaching myself. I play a Hohner Diatonic harp I got as a gift.

Posted by: Michelle (80.51.246.---)
Date: August 05, 2004 05:30PM

Marvelous gift. From someone who plays harmonica too? I have only two firends who play harmonica in my city. We have tried to search other harmonica players but either they do not exist or they have camouflaged. How does the situation look like in your place of living?

Kepp progressing!

HarpSpirit

Posted by: Michelle (---.smsc.com)
Date: August 05, 2004 07:57PM

The only harp play I have come across other then myself was someone at JFK Airport security who saw my harmonica as I was passing through and we had a brief conversation.

Posted by: goldove (---.prtmry01.nj.comcast.net)
Date: September 25, 2004 06:27PM

I use a Lee Oskar major diatonic in 'C' and another in 'G'. I'm 15 and I've been self teaching myself for a little less than a year. I'm really impressed with the Lee Oskar-I think they hold up real well, and if you wear a reed plate down, you can just get a new one and keep the harmonica.

Posted by: ichabod (---.ameslab.gov)
Date: October 15, 2004 12:05AM

What harp do I use? ---> The one that's between my lips :>}