HarpTabs.com :  Harptabs.com The fastest message board... ever.
Have ideas for the website? Like the way something works? Don't like something? Let us know here. 
Getting Tabs
Posted by: Tzispeq (---.crlsca.adelphia.net)
Date: April 10, 2006 04:41PM

I am new at this and trying to get the tabs for Midnight Rambler. It looks like I posted a tab but I didn't. Will I be able to bring up this tab or does someone have to e-mail it to me? I think that I requested it correctly. Thanks,

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Getting Tabs
Posted by: [email protected] (---.com)
Date: April 10, 2006 05:20PM

From what I see, you posted the tab but didn't put anything in the tab.

Are you requesting the tab or are you posting the tab?

If you are requesting it, you put it in the "Request a Tab" section, not in the "Add a Tab" section. Add a Tab means you've tabbed a song and are submitting it for everyone else to use. If someone sees the request and tabs the song, they'll post it. Don't expect an instant response to requests. Not everyone may know the song or the song is too difficult to tab. Many songs can only be tabbed on a Chromatic harp because of the notes required.

Date: April 10, 2006 06:35PM

Thanks for your reply. I did not mean to post it, I am requesting it. I am aware of the mistake, the tab "Midnight Rambler" was listed in there from "Gibby", but I cannot retrieve it now that I have registered.

Date: April 10, 2006 09:17PM

The Midnight Rambler listing by Gibbo is a request. That user is also looking for the tab and nobody has posted it yet.

Date: April 10, 2006 10:12PM

Thanks. I joined this site because I was looking for the tabs for Midnight Rambler on Google and I was under the impression that it could be found here. I guess no one has it. It was a little misleading IMHO.

Posted by: djlactose (---.ny325.east.verizon.net)
Date: April 10, 2006 11:55PM