Harmonica Chat :  Harptabs.com The fastest message board... ever.
Come here to talk all about harmonicas. 
Help! my harp holes don't sound right :/
Posted by: QK_Jerry (43.252.34.---)
Date: November 30, 2014 05:00PM

Hi!
I have silver star hohner key C harmonica.
It is a 10-hole diatonic harmonica.
I am a beginner who has just started learning playing the harp myself.
I want you to listen and tell if my hole 1,2,3,8,9 are broken or is it just me.
Please please help me out!
Here is the link of the recoeding of how it sounds.

[docs.google.com]
P.s- ithas just been a week i started playing. Please forgive me for how bad i seem to play.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Help! my harp holes don't sound right :/
Posted by: WaltP (96.238.96.---)
Date: November 30, 2014 11:32PM

Inexpensive diatonic harps are notoriously hard to play and certainly can have issues with one hole or another. I'm guessing that it's a Chinese made harp, which, unfortunately doesn't help. Add the fact that you're an absolute beginner. But the good news is that things will get better as you practice, and as the harp gets broken in and gets to know you better. Perhaps next time a special 20 or something equivalent. I'm sure people will chime in with lots of good advice.
Walt

Posted by: yukon (24.144.160.---)
Date: December 01, 2014 08:08AM