Harmonica Chat :  Harptabs.com The fastest message board... ever.
Come here to talk all about harmonicas. 
Best Priced Durable Quality Beginner Harmonicas
Posted by: -Driven- (54.196.235.---)
Date: March 19, 2014 04:42PM

Hi, I am new to the world of harmonicas. But I have done hours of research on trying to find the best one for me to start off on. I have read so many reviews on so many different brands and am still unsure of which one I should get. My thinking is that I don't want to get a cheap crappy one that is hard to play and discourage me or ends up losing tune really fast. I also don't want one that I can accidentally end up blowing reeds out on before I even get a chance to learn how to play. So I want one that is durable - that is very important to me. And it also needs to be under $50. I really wish I could spend less than $30 but after my research I have found that is probably a bad idea. What do you all think? I am leaning towards a suzuki bluesmaster because I read that it is very durable and easy for beginners. But someone also said that you it doesn't have replaceable reeds? Is this true? I just really want something that is going to last me a long time, be easy to learn on, easy to blow into without a lot of force, and I can easily fix if it ends up going out of tune or needs a new reed. So please give me your experienced thoughts and opinions on this. Thank you!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Best Priced Durable Quality Beginner Harmonicas
Posted by: yukon (50.16.124.---)
Date: March 22, 2014 09:50AM