Harmonica Chat :  Harptabs.com The fastest message board... ever.
Come here to talk all about harmonicas. 
Hello All-New To The Site
Posted by: ATLCherokee (---.hsd1.ga.comcast.net)
Date: February 05, 2006 05:12PM

Hey all, I wanted to write and say hello, Im new to the site. Ive been playing harmonica for a few months now, and Im full blown into lessons, and Im loving it so far. I live in Georgia, and kinda got inspired to play harmonica because of 1) Is small, and doesnt require alot of gear and 2) its pretty inexpensive as far as instruments go.....Anyway, glad to be here, Ill surely be around, looking forward to maybe learning some new things from folks here!

Andrew

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Hello All-New To The Site
Posted by: IndianaZephyr (12.153.207.---)
Date: February 05, 2006 10:38PM

No fair, your taking lessons!? I asked someone to give me lessons and he said I had to figure it out on my own! lol. Oh well, I've enjoyed every minute of it!

Posted by: pleuksar (---.nas1.gainesville1.fl.us.da.qwest.net)
Date: February 06, 2006 01:52AM

Hello Andrew,

Welcome!

You're in Georgia, perhaps not to far from me- I'm in Florida.

You will really enjoy this site, Nick has done a tremendous job with it...

-rufus

Posted by: djlactose (---.dyn.optonline.net)
Date: February 06, 2006 05:12AM

I think you will find the people on this site to be very friendly and always willing to help.

Posted by: dstaats (---.lax.untd.com)
Date: February 09, 2006 02:26PM

Welcome Andrew (smile)))

I wish I could get lessons! (grin))) I have another friend on another forum who's been getting harmonica lessons, & it's really been helping him a bunch. The kewl thing is when he learns something good, he shares it with the forum. Perhaps you could do the same thing for this forum Andrew?

You'll find the people here are very helpful and encouraging. I look forward to getting to know you. (smile)))

~always Maria.

Posted by: paulw (---.dhcp.bycy.mi.charter.com)