Harmonica Chat :  Harptabs.com The fastest message board... ever.
Come here to talk all about harmonicas. 
Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
to dream, perchance to even plan...
Posted by: pleuksar (---.nas1.gainesville1.fl.us.da.qwest.net)
Date: January 01, 2006 05:43AM

Any of yous ever dream, actively think, or even plan to at a opportune (or not) moment to slip your harp out of your pocket at a restaurant, Starbucks, or wafflehouse, or somelplace and play some tune or tunes that you have practiced well...

Maybe it has already happened for someone.

I was at a fall festival with my wife and kids back in October, and as some of us were seated around the bonfire I leaned over and whispered to my wife: "Do you dare me to play a tune on my harp?"

But I lost my nerve.

Ah, well...

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: to dream, perchance to even plan...
Posted by: djlactose (---.dyn.optonline.net)
Date: January 01, 2006 06:17AM

I was at Hooters when I just started learning how to play and someone did it. They were quite good.

Date: January 01, 2006 06:28AM

Do you remember what song(s) they played?

Date: January 01, 2006 06:49AM

No but it was something I knew like piano man.

Posted by: irishharpman (---.dhcp.nwtn.ct.charter.com)
Date: January 02, 2006 02:17PM

Hooters.....Mouth Organ.......priceless

Posted by: Paco (---.dsl.airstreamcomm.net)
Date: January 02, 2006 04:01PM

I've done it a few times myself. My family gets really embarassed when I take out my harmonica and start playing somethling smiling smiley. My favorite song to play is probably Heart of Gold, since I can play that, and people usually recognize it.

Posted by: dstaats (---.lax.untd.com)
Date: January 02, 2006 05:26PM

I wouldn't have the nerve to do it in public, like a restaurant... but I do look forward to playing my harmonica at a campsite, when we go camping next summer. (grin)))

gee, and here I thought I wasn't missin' a thing by NOT going to Hooters. roflamo

Date: January 02, 2006 05:38PM