Harmonica Chat :  Harptabs.com The fastest message board... ever.
Come here to talk all about harmonicas. 
new tab
Posted by: pleuksar (---.nas1.gainesville1.fl.us.da.qwest.net)
Date: November 17, 2005 02:15AM

Hey everybody,

I submitted a tab for "Awesome God". If anyone is familiar with the song, please try it and let me know how it sounds. It was my first tabbing experience.

Thanks,

-rufus

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: new tab
Date: December 07, 2005 03:32AM

Got a few more tabs submitted. Any feedback would be appreciated as I am a beginner with this and hope to contribute in a positive way to this really cool site.

-rufus

Posted by: pharpy (---.sip.mob.bellsouth.net)
Date: December 07, 2005 11:14PM

Amazing Grace is a little awkward for me, but it sounds pretty good.
Oh Lord, Youre Beautiful is pretty much dead on as far as I can tell.
More Precious Than Silver is good, but I think the first line also ends in 3 rather than -3. There are a few other minor differences in the way I recall the tune, but on the whole it's a great tab.
The Awsome God chorus sounds good, but I prefer it a little lower on the harp. I've just added my rendition if you want to take a look at it.

On the whole though, great work! Keep 'em comming!

Also, on a side note, I've added Daniel and Chariots of Fire; both of which I believe were on your request list.

Post Edited (12-07-05 19:36)

Date: December 08, 2005 02:33AM

Thank you, Frank. I was hoping for a more experienced harper to give me some constructive criticism and you fit the bill. I still consider myself a student of the harmonica, so there's plenty of room for improvement.

I appreciate the "Daniel" and "Chariots of Fire" tabs- "Chariots" is a long-time personal favorite song of mine, though years ago I never thought I might attempt to play it myself- let alone on a harp...

Posted by: pharpy (---.mob.bellsouth.net)
Date: December 08, 2005 03:12AM